Welcome to the TABCORP/VRMA tipping competition for 2019-20

CONGRATULATIONS to Brad Bishop who won the TABCORP spring tipping competition in a photo finish from Ray Huxley. Brad wins $750 and Ray $250 courtesy of TABCORP.

 VRMA/Tabcorp tipping competition winner for 2018-19, was Smogdog, Patella, aka Dennis Huxley who wins $1000.

Huxley won from John Barker and Tony Kneebone.

The 2019-20 season competition will be run in two parts- a spring and summer/autumn competition.

The TABCORP VRMA tips competition will move in a summer/autumn season starting with the Orr Stakes in February.

One tip per race with points on a  basis of 4for a winner, 2 for a second, 1 for a third with the TAB substitute for a scratching.

Cut off time for selections each race day is one hour before race one. $750 to the winner $250 for second.

The meetings are:


Selections need to be submitted one hour before the advertised start time of the first race each raceday at the following e-mail address: VRMA@bigpond.com





The 2018 Spring award will run from Memsie Stakes day September 7 until Sandown Classic Day 17 and be judged on a 5, 2, 1 points basis, ie 5 for a winner, 2 for second, 1 for third.

powered by theGreatTipOff.com.